Sylvia, Kyari, Others To Brain Storm During NAEC 2022Annual Conf

Kindly Share This Story:

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Timipre Sylva, Group Chief Executive Officer, the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, Mele Kyari, will on Thursday brainstorm at the Strategic International Annual Conference of the Association of Energy Correspondents of Nigeria, NAEC to be held in Lagos.




Themed; ‘Energy Transition: Shaping the Future of Nigeria’s Energy Industry, An Appraisal of PIA, Evolving Benefits and Challenges,” the conference will also feature other panel sessions such as; ‘Energy Transition , Petroleum Industry Act, Petroleum Pricing and the Way Forward for the Downstream Sector and Power Sector Dilemma: Issues, Challenges, Opportunities And Strategic Key Solutions.




Other notable speakers expected at the conference include; Commission Chief Executive, Nigeria Upstream Regulatory Commission, NUPRC, Engr. Gbenga Komolafe , Chief Executive Officer, Nigeria Midstream And Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority, NMDPRA, Farouk Ahmed, and the Executive Secretary the Nigerian Content and Development Monitoring Board, NCDMB, Simbi Wabote.



While Engr. Wabote will deliver the industry address, Managing Director, Falcon Corporation, Audrey Joe-Ezigbo will hold forth in her capacity as this year’s Conference Chairman.




The Special Industry spotlight on ‘Decade of Gas: How NLNG is Advancing the Nation’s Economy Through Effective Gas Utilisation will be delivered by the Nigerian Liquefied Natural Gas, NLNG.




Other speakers include; former Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, Managing Director, NLNG, Philip Mshelbila, President, the Nigerian Association of Petroleum Explorationists, NAPE, Dr. James John Edet, FNAPE, Senior Economist for Oando Energy Resources Ololade Olubi, President of the Nigeria Gas Association, Ed Ubong, Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer, Heritage Energy Operational Services Limited, Adogbeji (Ado) Oseragbaje, and the Council Chair, Society of Petroleum Engineers, Prof. Olalekan Olafuyi.



The second panel discussants will include; Olumide Adeosun, Chief Executive Officer, Ardova Plc & Chairman, Major Oil Marketers Association of Nigeria, MOMAN, Dr. Gabriel Ogbechie, Group Managing Director, Rainoil Ltd, Oladapo olatunbosun, President ,Nigerian Association of Liquefied Petroleum Gas Marketers, NALGAM, Comrade Festus Osifo, President- the Petroleum and Natural Gas Association of Nigeria, PENGASAN, Managing Director, Axxela limited, Engr. George Amara, and the Head Gas And Power, Quest Oil and Engineering Services Limited.




Speakers billed to speak at the panel 3 power sector session are; Engr. Sanusi Garba, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission, Folake Soetan, Chief Executive Officer, Ikeja Electric Plc, Tinuade Sanda , Managing Director, Eko Electric Distribution Company, EKEDC, Afolabi Akinrogunde – Ag Chief Executive Officer & Investment Manager, All On Partnerships For Energy Access, Joy Ogaji ,Executive Secretary, Association of Power Generation Companies, APGC, Cheidu Ugbo, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer – the Niger Delta Power Holding Company, NDPHC ,and Biodun Ogunleye, Chief Executive Officer, PowerCap Limited, Lagos.




Other companies expected at the event include the US Embassy, DANGOTE Group, BUA Group, Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative, NEITI, Executive Secretary, Chevron Nigeria Limited, Total Energies, Heritage Energy Operational Services Limited, SeplatEnergies, Shell, Eko Electric, and Ikeja, Electric.


Kindly Share This Story:

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

amehnews greetings

%d bloggers like this: