Taraba: Malle wins APC primary for Jalingo-Yorro-Zing federal constituency bye-election

Kindly Share This Story:

Aminu Ibrahim Malle has emerged as the All Progressives Congress, APC, candidate for the upcoming bye-election in Jalingo-Yorro-Zing Federal Constituency of Taraba State.

The party’s primary, conducted at Jolly Nyame Stadium in Jalingo, over the weekend, saw Malle secure 41 votes, surpassing his competitors, including Mohammed Alkali, Abdulmumini Hamza, and Bilyaminu Umar.

The bye-election became necessary due to the untimely demise of Ismaila Maihanci, who had won the seat under the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in the 2023 general election.

Chairman of the Electoral Committee, Lawan Isma’ila, announced Malle’s victory and praised the election’s fairness.

He urged unsuccessful contenders to unite with the flag-bearer to defeat the PDP in the election scheduled for February 3rd.

State Chairman of the APC, Barrister Ibrahim Tukur El-Sudi, expressed confidence in the party’s capacity to succeed in the poll.

He called on the election umpire to ensure a level playing field for all candidates and parties.

APC Publicity Secretary in the State, Aaron Artimas, commended the delegates for their mature conduct during the primary.

Artimas emphasized that the primary election was conducted by the Electoral Committee appointed by the National Secretariat, and the party provided a conducive environment without interference.

An APC stalwart, Alhaji Tukur Sambo Sintali and a party member, Silas Gani lauded the State Chairman, El-Sudi, for revitalizing the party in Taraba State.

Kindly Share This Story:

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

amehnews greetings

%d bloggers like this: